leading educational portal of india
Most Recent Articles
Most Rated Articles

Defence & Police

Education Loans

General Knowledge

Hobbies& Habits

National Symbols


Products & features

Travel/ Tourism

Sport Current Affairs
September 4th Week 2015 Current Affairs
Author : priya
Category : Sport Current Affairs
posted Date :
Total No.of views :
Total No.of Comments : 0
0 / 5 (0 votes)

Tags :
September 4th Week 2015 Current Affairs, Current Affairs 2015 September 4th Week, 2015 September 4th week Current Affairs

September 4th Week 2015 Current Affairs

1) Zayn Khan elected FMSCI president in Bengalulru.

  • Zayn Khan was elected as the new president of the Federation of Motor Sports Clubs of India (FMSCI).
  • Khan was elected to replace R Bharath Raj, who passed away while serving as president
  • Meeting was chaired by Federation of Motor Sports Clubs of India Chairman Vijay Mallya and was attended by all councilors.
About Federation of Motor Sports Clubs of India (FMSCI)
  1. Founded: 1971
  2. Head quarters: Chennai, India
  3. Membership: Federation Internationale de Motocyclisme (FIM), Federation International de Automobile (FIA).
2) Senior RJD leader Abdul Bari Siddiqui elected as president of Bihar Cricket Association (BCA).
  • Abdul Bari Siddiqui, a senior leader of Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) elected as president of Bihar Cricket Association (BCA) after an election held as per directions of the Supreme Court.
  • Abdul Bari Siddiqui in the outgoing Assembly, defeated Vinod Kumar, a former president of BCA, by a margin of 30 votes.
  • Abdul Bari Siddiqui is also the chairman of the state Badminton Association.
Some other appointments based on the results of election include:
  • Working President of the cricketing body: International umpire Laliteshwar Prasad Verma
  • General Secretary: Ravi Shankar Prasad
  • Treasurer: Ram Kumar
  • Five Vice Presidents were elected: Sunil kumar Singh, Gopal Bohra, Anand Kumar, S Mumtazuddin and N.K. Jamuar.

3) Former Indian Cricket Captain Sourav Ganguly appointed President of Cricket Association of Bengal.

  • Former India cricket captain Sourav Ganguly has been appointed as new chief of Cricket Association of Bengal.
  • Ganguly will succeed the late BCCI chief Jagmohan Dalmiya who was also at the helm of CAB (Cricket Association of Bengal).
  • The announcement regarding this was made by the West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee at the state secretariat building in Kolkata.
About Cricket Association of Bengal:
  1. Established: 1908
  2. Headquarters: Kolkata
  3. Cricket Association of Bengal promotes and develops Cricket by conducting various League Tournaments, tournaments for the age group Under-13, Under-16, and Under-19 and Under-21 categories. CAB also conducts National and International Tournaments.


4) Mizoram school claims Subroto Cup U-14 boys trophy.
  • Government Chawngfiang Middle School won U-14 sub-junior Subroto Cup Football Tournament beating Esteqalal School from Afghanistan 3-2 in a keenly contested final at the Ambedkar Stadium.
  • Norbert Lalfakawma scored the match winning goal.
  • The winning team got Rs. 2.5 lakh for their efforts while the runners-up received Rs. 1.25 lakh.
5) IAF lifts Baba Farid Gold Cup hockey title.
  • Indian Air Force (IAF) won the 2015 All India Baba Farid Gold Cup hockey title in Faridkot, Punjab.
  • IAF defeated the Army XI 2-1 to lift the 24th edition of the championships.
  • In the IAF side, Devinder Singh was the lone scorer with his equalizing goal in the 20th minute and the decide4r at the 33th minute.
6) Sania Mirza-Martina Hingis lift sixth women’s doubles title at Guangzhou Open
  • Top-seeded Indo-Swiss Sania Mirza-Martina Hingis pair defeated the Chinese pair of Xu Shilin and You Xiaodi 6-3, 6-1 in the summit clash held at Guangzhou of China.
  • It was overall seventh title of Sania Mirza in the 2015 season and sixth title with Martina Hingis, She won one trophy with Bethanie-Mattek Sands in Sydney.
  • Sania and Hinghis have now won six of 13 events they have played since March 2015 and the titles include Indian Wells, Miami, Charleston, Wimbledon, the US Open and Guangzhou.

7) Lewis Hamilton won 2015 Formula 1 Japanese Grand Prix title

  • Lewis Hamilton of Britain and Mercedes racing driver won the 2015 Formula 1 Japanese Grand Prix title.
  • Final race was held at the suzuka circuit in Mie Prefecture, Japan.
  • Nico Hulkenberg (Germany) and Sergio Perez (Mexico) of Force India stood at the 6th and 12th positions respectively.
  • For Hamilton, it was the third victory in Japan having won the titles in 2007 and 2014.
8) Pankaj Advani defeats Peter Gilchrist in IBSF World Billiards
  • India’s ace Pankaj Advani has won 2015 IBSF World Billiards Championship in Adelaide, Australia
  • Advani, who defeated the Singaporean Peter Gilchrist by an amazing 1,168 points to win his 14th world title
About IBSF World Billiards:
  1. IBSF World Billiards Championship (previously known as the World Amateur Billiards Championship) is the premier, international, non-professional tournament for the game of English billiards
About Pankaj Advani:
  1. Pankaj Arjan Advani born 24 July 1985 in Pune is an Indian professional player of English billiards and former professional snooker player.
  2. Nick Name: The Prince of India
The Golden Boy:
  • In recognition of his achievements, the Government of India has bestowed several awards upon Advani—Arjuna Award in 2004, Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna in 2006, and Padma Shri in 2009.
9) Abhinav Bindra wins gold at the Asian Air Gun Championship
  • Olympic championship Abhinav Bindra wins gold at the Asian Air Gun Championship in New Delhi.
  • He shot 208.8 points to beat Chain Singh and Gagan Narang who secured sixth and fourth place respectively.
About Abhinav Bindra:
  1. Abhinav Singh Bindra born 28 September 1982, in Dehradun is an Indian shooter and is a World and Olympic champion in the 10 m Air Rifle event.
Awards and recognition:
  1. ü 2000 – Arjuna award.
  2. ü 2001 – Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna (India`s highest sports award).
  3. ü 2009 – Padma Bhushan
  4. ü 2011 – Honorary Lieutenant Colonel by Indian Territorial Army


10) Heena Sidhu clinches gold medal in Asian Air Gun Championship
  • Indian pistol shooter Heena Sindhu won the gold medal in women`s 10 meter air pistol event at the 8th Asian Air Gun Championships in New Delhi.
  • India’s Shweta Singh won the silver medal by aggregating 197.0. Korean shooter Seon A Kim took the bronze with a total score of 175.8. Indian shooter Yashaswini Singh Deshwal, playing her first international final, finished fourth.
  • India won an impressive haul of 17 medals, including six gold medals to finish as toppers in the continental event.
11) Badminton Association of India appoints Sportzlive as marketing partners for IBL 2.
  • Badminton Association of India (BAI) announced the appointment of Sportzlive as its official marketing and sponsorship partner for the second season of Indian Badminton League (IBL) scheduled to held from January 2 to 17 next year.
  • Sportzlive primarily focuses on investing and creating Sports Intellectual Property Rights (IPR) in the Indian Sub-Continent. Indian Badminton League 2 will feature six franchisee teams across India who will beef up their teams with the very best Indian and International Badminton players. 



Receive All Updates Via Facebook