Sachin Tendulkar Master blaster the leading cricketer of Wisden 2010
Category : Cricket
posted Date :
Total No.of views :
Total No.of Comments :
4.56 / 5 (27 votes)


The master blaster became the 7th recipient of the Wisden award joining the league of other recipient like Ricky Ponting, Shane Warne, Muttiah Muralitharan, Jacques Kallis, and Andrew W Flintoff etc. Wisden regarded as the Bible of cricket named India’s Master blaster Sachin Tendulkar as its seventh recipient. Sachin is the 2nd Indian cricketer after Virender Sehwag who’s also among the wisden awardees’ league. In February itself sachin became the 1st world cricketer to score a double 100 in one dayers and before this he became the 1st cricketer to score 50 test tons.


The 148th wisden edition was launched on Wednesday and this is the 1st time that master blaster has won this award since it began in the year 2004. Also sachin was even positioned at number 4 rank in the Wisden’s 2009 Test XI.