Economy Current Affairs
30 September 2015 Current Affairs
Category : Economy Current Affairs
posted Date :
Total No.of views :
Total No.of Comments :
0 / 5 (0 votes)

 7)   2020 year Olympic Games is scheduled to be held in which city ? 


Ans : (3)

1. Beijing
2. Canberra
3. Tokyo
4. New Delhi
5. None

Explanation : -The logo for the Tokyo Olympics Games has been scrapped after allegations that it was plagiarized . A Belgian artist had complained that his design was stolen. Logo designer Kenjiro Sano had admitted copying online material for a previous project. The logo was unveiled only last month, based around the letter T and a red circle representing a beating heart - which critics said resembled the Japanese flag.

 7)   Durban city of ______ is selected as the host for the 2022 Commonwealth Games at the Federation’s general assembly 

Ans : (4)

1. Canada
2. USA
3. UK
4. New Zealand
5. Australia


Explanation: The Commonwealth Games are held every four years and feature athletes from over 50 member countries. First held in 1930, 2022 will mark the first time the Games will be held in Africa, a move that could pave the way for South Africa to make another attempt for the Olympics after Cape Town finished third in bidding for the 2004 summer Games. The coastal city was the only bidder for the multi-sports event after the Canadian city of Edmonton withdrew from contention in February, citing falling oil prices. Organisers said the Games would be held from 18 to 30 July, opening on the birth date of the late South African President and anti-apartheid hero Nelson Mandela.

 7)   The first ever International Cricket Tournament for People with Physical Disabilities began recently in which country ? 


Ans : (2)

1. India
2. Bangladesh
3. Canada
4. Pakistan
5. Srilanka

Explanation:  Organised by the International Committee of the Red Cross, the T-20 event has five nations including India, England, Pakistan, Afghanistan and Bangladesh participating. Bangladesh takes on England in the opening match at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur. The other matches will be held in the Cricket stadium in Savar.