Important Dates

About Sri Venkateswara University

Sri Venkateswara University was established in 1954, in Tirupati  to cater  the educational needs and aspirations of people of the Rayalaseema Region of  Andhra Pradesh. After completing 68 years of excellence in teaching, research, extension and outreach activities, the University is committed to cater  the needs of higher education offering a full range of post-graduate programs in Arts, Sciences, Law,  Management, Education, Physical Education, Engineering and Pharmacy disciplines. From a humble beginning of one College with six departments, the University has now grown into the second largest University in Andhra Pradesh having five constituent Colleges Viz. College of Arts, College of Sciences, College of Commerce, Management & Computer Science, College of Pharmacy, and College of Engineering accommodating 52 departments offering 88 programs.

The University has made rapid strides in the field of higher education and research and is adjudged as one of the best Universities in the country and got  ACCREDITED with ‘A+’ GRADE BY NAAC-2017.

Advertisement Here
Advertisement Here
Practice Test
INTER Updates
University Updates