UNIVERSITY OF HYDERABAD

Central University P.O., Hyderabad - 500 046

No.UH/Acad/EE/2011/25 (ML)

O/o. the Controller of Examinations Academic Section Dated: 04-July-2011

NOTIFICATION

Sub: Admissions 2011-2012- List of Candidates provisionally selected for admission to M.A. Economics.

.....

The following candidates have been selected provisionally, in order of merit, for admission to the first semester of **M.A. Economics** in the **Dept. of Economics**, **School of Social Sciences** during the Academic Year 2011-2012 subject to their fulfilling the minimum qualifications for admission and other conditions given in the Prospectus for 2011-2012.

S.No	HT.No Name of Candidate	S.No	HT.No Name of Candidate
General	Category		
1		16	37311060 VINITHA RACHEL VARGHES
1 2		17	43311010 CHIRASREE PAL
2		10	
4	38311139 GARIMA WAHI 38311169 DEVKANYA CHAKRAVARTY	19	38311108 MANYA BUDHIRAJA
4 5	38311164 PRERNA BABBAR	20	37311004 GOUTHAM KRISHNA R
5 6	38311246 DEVIKA DUTT	21	38311013 KALPANA TOKAS
7	38311246 DEVIKA DUTT 38311024 DIVYA SHARMA 38311165 LIPIKA ROY 38311063 JITENDER 38311070 HIMANI PENDEY 38311226 SHIKHA DAHIYA	22	38311023 SAKSHI DARGAN
	202111024 DIVIA SHARIVIA	23	38311210 SANYA SACHDEVA
8 9	30311103 LIPINA RUT 20211062 JITENDED	24	38311219 AISHWARYA MENON
		25	38311229 PRIYA GOYAL
10		26	38311136 RAHUL
11		27	38311198 SHRESTH SHARMA 43311047 DEVANGANA NAG
12		~~	43311047 DEVANGANA NAG
13 14	37311047 ASWATHI REBECCA ASOK	29	38311140 SPARSH SHARMA
•••		30	37311006 SREELAKSHMI P V
15	38311214 ANSHU PRIYA		
Reserve	d Categories 43311050 BINAMRATA HALDER 38311224 AMIT KUMAR 35311042 ASWANI KUNAR MALLICK 38311056 MANISHA JAYANT		
1 *	43311050 BINAMRATA HAI DER	5#	38311179 K.VAISHALI
2 *	38311224 AMIT KUMAR	6 #	35311015 ROSHAN PADHAN
3 *	35311042 ASWANI KUNAR MALLICK	<i>(</i> #	47311001 CHINTAMANI PATEL
4 *	38311056 MANISHA JAYANT	8 #	38311059 SHURTI VATS
5 *	38311174 MRINAL KUMAR	9 #	35311082 ANANDA MEHER
6 *	38311056 MANISHA JAYANT 38311174 MRINAL KUMAR 12311008 GADDAM ROHIN	10 #	35311023 SMRUTI RANJA SAHOO
7 *	37311026 JAVAKRISHNAN VM	11 #	35311065 BIPLAB KUMAR GURU
8 *	12311008 GADDAM ROHIN 37311026 JAYAKRISHNAN VM 12311003 VANTEPAKA SHIVASHANKAR	12 #	36311005 S STEPHY CHRISTINA
9 *	12311102 SIRIMAN NAVEEN	13 #	35311011 PRADIPTA KUMAR SAHOO
1 **	12311102 SIRIMAN NAVEEN 38311017 RITIKA SUSAN KUJUR	14 #	37311046 SANOJRAJU
2 **	38311103 NAWAB HUSSAIN	15 #	38311170 KIRTI
2 3 **		16 #	38311083 ISHA YADAV
3 4 **		1 ***	37311002 GEORGE PAILY
4 5 **		2 ***	12311075 SHAIK MD ABDUL KHODDUS
5 1 #	38311103 NAWAB HUSSAIN 38311187 THINLEY KALSANG BHUTIA 38311122 STANZIN CHORON 35311005 JOBITA TIRKEY 38311101 NAINY RA0 38311218 AAKANKSHA KAUSHIK	1 +	43311018 SHREEJIT BORTHAKUR
1 # 2 #	38311218 AAKANKSHA KAUSHIK	2 +	41311011 SUPRITY BHUYAN
2 # 3 #	37311073 SRUTHI SREENIVAS		
3 # 4 #	37311073 SRUTHI SREENIVAS 38311149 NADEEM AHMAD		
4 #	JOJITIAS NADEENIAHMAD		

Note: * = SC, ** = ST, # = OBC, *** = Physically Challenged, + = Wards of Defence Personnel

The above candidates should report in person (Proxy will not be permitted) for admission to the Dy. Registrar(Acad & Exams) at the Admission Counseling Hall, O/o the Controller of Examinations, University of Hyderabad Campus, Gachi Bowli, Hyderabad - 500 046, at 2.00 p.m. on 13th July, 2011

If the selected candidates failed to complete the admission as per above scheduled date and time the provisional Selection will automatically stands cancelled and the vacancies thus arising will be filled from among the wait-listed

candidates immediately thereafter. At the time of admission, the candidates are required to submit all their original certificates and T.C. together with a set of attested copies of the same and pay an amount of Rs. 3715/- (including Rs.1100/- refundable deposit) for the first semester.

The candidates under reserved category, i.e. SC, ST, OBC, PC and Wards of Defence Personnel should produce the certificate in the prescribed format issued by a competent authority in support of their claim without which their claim will not be considered. For the benefit of OBC candidates, the prescribed format for OBC certificates is made available on the University's Website. Selected candidates are required to download the Enrolment Form along with Instructions from the University Website and submit the filled in forms at the time of admission.

As notified in the prospectus, the University cannot guaranty to provide hostel accommodation to all the students admitted to various courses. No student admitted to University can claim the Hostel seat as a matter of right. If hostel seat is allotted, the student has to pay the mess deposit and other charges of the hostel separately in addition to the tuition fee etc. as stated above. The details are available on the University's website.

The candidates under Result Awaited Category, who are considered for conditional admission should complete all the formalities of writing the theory exams, completion of practical exams and the Viva Voce exam etc. of their qualifying degree before 31st July, 2011. The candidates who are granted conditional admission must submit their qualifying degree examination certificate before 31st July, 2011. In exceptional circumstances, extension of the time may be granted upto 31st August, 2011 only to submit the certificates of the Qualifying Degree. However, this facility will not be extended to those who are appearing to the regular or supplementary or improvement examinations of the qualifying degree after 31.07.2011 and awaiting for the results.

Non-compliance with the above conditions will result in automatic cancellation of the conditional admission granted to them. The University will not entertain any correspondence in this regard.

Controller of Examinations