FREE Video based Current Affairs For competitive exams Click Here

 1. Anton Aditya Subowo re-elected as President of Badminton Asia

Indonesia`s Anton Aditya Subowo was re-elected as the President of Badminton Asia on.
As a result, he will continue as the President for another four years.
There were seven other people who were selected as the vice-presidents of Badminton Asia.
The Badminton Association of India`s president Himanta Biswa Sarma has also been elected as the vice-president.
Badminton Asia also got in a new Secretary-General in Moosa Nashid from the Maldives.
2. India`s Mahesh Mangaonkar wins Sekisui Open
In squash, India`s Mahesh Mangaonkar triumphed for the second time in the Sekisui Open in Kriens, Switerzland.
Sekisui Open is a Challenger tour event of the Professional Squash Association (PSA), the world body which governs the sports.
Top-seeded Mahesh beat third seed Bernat Jaume of Spain in four games 11-9, 3-11, 11-5, 11-5 to win his 8th PSA title.
3. Hockey: Indian women clinch 3-match series after beating S Korea 2-1
The Indian women`s hockey team came from a goal down to eke out a close 2-1 win over hosts South Korea in the second game and take an unassailable 2-0 lead in the three-march series in Jincheon.
The Indians had earlier defeated Korea by identical margin in the opening game of the series.
India will take on Korea in the inconsequential last match of the series. 
In the match, skipper Rani Rampal (37th minute) and Navjot Kaur (50th) scored for India after Lee Seungju gave South Korea the lead in the 19th minute through a field strike.
4. BCCI Elections to be held on October 22
The Committee of Administrators(CoA) announced in New Delhi that the much-awaited elections of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)  will be held on October 22. 
They announced the elections date after due consultation with the Supreme Court appointed amicus curiae P S Narsimha. 
The CoA was appointed by the Supreme Court in January 2017 to oversee the sweeping reforms recommended by the Lodha panel. 
In the meeting attended by all three CoA members, chief Vinod Rai, Diana Edulji and Ravi Thodge, the deadline to hold state elections was set at September 14. 

Copyright © 2019 All Rights Reserved |